Slow Mass
On Watch


Color: Translucent w/ Pink Splatter | Weight: 180 Gram

Formed in 2015, the band released their debut EP Treasure Pains, offering up an expansive new take on both post-hardcore and indie-rock. The band toured in support of the EP with the likes of mewithoutYou, The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die, and Pianos Become the Teeth.

On Watch—their debut LP—expands Slow Mass’ sonic palette in service of creating an ambitious, uncompromising album that never adheres to a single genre. It deserves a place alongside other classic albums like Fugazi’s The Argument and Unwound’s Leaves Turn Inside You, becoming the latest in a long line of records that push a genre forward by remaining focused on creating a cohesive, expansive work.

Slow Mass:
Dave Collis – Guitar, Vocals, Percussion, Noise, Synth (3), Organ (5), Drums (7, 9), Mandolin (10)
David Maruzzella – Drums (12)
Josh Parks – Guitar, Noise, Piano (4), Synth (11)
Josh Sparks – Drums (2-4, 6, 8, 11)
Mercedes Webb – Bass, Vocals

Guest Musicians:
Al Costis – Upright Bass (5)
Sen Morimoto – Saxophone (5, 7)
Ryan Packard – Vibraphone (9)
Viv McConnell – Flute (10)

Recorded sporadically May through September 2017 in Chicago, IL.
Tracked at Minbal, Type 1, Wright on Carroll and Neil’s apartment.

all lyrics & music by Slow Mass


Side A

  1. On Watch I
  2. Gray Havens
  3. Blocks
  4. Suburban Yellow
  5. My Violent Years
  6. Oldest Youngest

Side B

  1. On Watch II
  2. E.D.
  3. The Author
  4. Tunnel Vision Quest
  5. Like Dead Skin
  6. Schemes
  7. G’s End

Format ,
Weight 16 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in


, ,

Record Label



MORE FROM Landland Colportage VIEW ALL